Beauty · Health · Lifestyle

From the Inside Out: Water

Front_20image_drinking_water

I have mentioned in a few posts that I want to increase my water intake. I’m sure we have all heard of the amazing benefits of drinking water:

  • It flushes out toxins
  • Maintains digestive regularity
  • Natural headache remedy
  • Boosts the immune system
  • Increases energy and relieves fatigue
  • Improves skin complexion
  • Promotes weight loss
  • Improves your mood

And the list goes on.

I’m sure a lot of us have also read the article about the woman who increased her water intake and it took 10 years off her face.

Around this time last year I went from drinking no water at all to drinking 1.5 to 2 litres or water a day. Since then I have been slacking, using life’s unexpected turns as an excuse. I have decided to get back on track. I am going to drink 2 litres of water a day. With consistency I’m sure I will increase to 3 litres a day like the woman in the article.

My main reasons for doing this is to see how well it evens out my skin’s complexion and stops my breakouts as well as flushing out toxins and maintaining digestive regularity.

Towards the end of last year I bought a Brita Water on the Go bottle which has a charcoal filter to purify the water.

I also tend to buy a 2 litre bottle of water everyday while at work so this will be my main indicator of how much water I am drinking.

I’ll give an update next month on how it all goes. In the meantime share with me the ways in which you ensure that you drink enough water each day.
Or maybe it’s something you do effortlessly as water is your favourite beverage.

Leave a Reply

