Beauty · Hair

KeraCare Natural Textures

 

After using Motions for Natural Hair I tried my hand at another brand that I’ve been familiar with since my relaxer days. While in desperate need of a co-wash and leave in conditioner I decided to purchase KeraCare Natural Textures Cleansing Cream and Leave-in Conditioner from my local beauty store.

Months prior to purchasing these products I had received some sampled of the KeraCare Natural Textures Hair Milk and Leave-in Conditioner. My experience with samples are generally okay, however, I remember being impressed with how soft the leave-in conditioner made my hair feel but I wasn’t too much of a fan of the Hair Milk. So, the great impression the conditioner left on me was enough for me to be confident in buying a full bottle of it.

The range is packed full of botanicals and Ayurveda oils that stregthen the hair, give it shine, promotes proper moisture and keep the hair smooth and soft.

cleansing-cream-new

The cleansing cream has neem leaf extract helps eliminate scalp bacteria leaving hair healthier. The Shikakai proteins in the cleanser naturally moisturize and nourish the hair and scalp, while Amla extract plus Argan and Abyssinian oils add natural shine to the hair.

The Cleansing Cream is really thick and creamy. On first use I wasn’t completely sold on the product. The directions say to:

Wet hair thoroughly. Rub a generous amount between palms and distribute throughout hair. Lather product throughout hair and massage into scalp.  Gently detangle hair with a wide-tooth comb and leave lather on 3-5 minutes to eliminate shedding scalp debris. Rinse well. Repeat when necessary to remove excessive product build-up. 

After first use it left my hair feeling a little sticky. I wasn’t comfortable using the product because of how thick it was. However, because I don’t like to give up on products after one use I saw that the more i used it exactly as the directions said, it left my hair feeling very clean and soft. So much so, that I used it every other day.

The directions also say “for best results follow with KeraCare Natural Textures Leave-in Conditioner”. Using the leave-in after the cleansing cream left my hair incredibly soft for days at a time.

10574235-1323868025-493303

KeraCare Natural Textures Leave-in Conditioner is composed of a unique blend of natural ingredients. Amla and Shikakai moisturize dry frizzy hair while wet and prepare the hair for styling into concise coils and curls. Then, botanicals plus Argan and Abyssinian oil add shine to hair and promotes proper moisture and oil (lipophilic) balance.

Having used both products until they were absolutely finished I can say that I do prefer the leave-in to the cleansing cream. This is solely based on the fact that my hair only felt best when i used the cleansing cream along with the leave-in. However, I could use the leave-in after washing my hair with and shampoo or co-wash product. I would buy both products again, but I would really have to find a leave-in other than this one that would work well with the cleansing cream.

Avlon KeraCare Natural Textures Cleansing Cream Ingredients

aqueous extract, azadirachta indica, phyllanthus emblica (amla), acacia concinna, cetrimonium chloride, cetearyl alcohol, cetyl alcohol, C12-15 alkyl lactate, polyquaternium-37, propylene glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, PPG-1 trideceth-6, glycerin, argania spinosa kernel oil, crambe abyssinica seed oil, ricinus communis (castor) seed oil, polyquaternium-10, piroctone olamine, potassium sorbate, diazolidinyl urea, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, fragrance, benzyl benzoate
Ingredient Attributes: moisture, anti-humectant

Avlon KeraCare Natural Textures Leave-in Conditioner Ingredients

aqueous extracts, phyllanthus emblica (amla) and acacia concinna, cetyl alcohol 2, argania spinosa kernel oil, crambe abyssinica seed oil, phytosterols, betaine, citric acid, behentrimonium methosulfate, serenoa serrulata fruit extract, camellia sinensis leaf extract, propylene glycol, pyrus malus (apple) fruit extract, citrus medica limonum (lemon) peel extract, saccharum officinarium (sugar cane) stalk extract, potassium sorbate, diazolidinyl urea, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, dimethyl stearamine, fragrance, benzyl benzoate, d-Limonene, linalool, methyl ionone gamma
Ingredient Attributes: moisture, frizz control

 

Leave a Reply

